• By Mercedes Parham
  • Wednesday, January 29, 2020

2020-2021 Elementary magnet application and open houses


2020-2021 Elementary Magnet Dates to Remember

NEW! Online application window: February 15-March 20,2020
Access application: https://apps.muscogee.k12.ga.us/Magnet/

Important Dates

Process

February 15, 2020

Online Magnet Application opens.

February 1—March 13, 2020

Elementary academy/magnet programs will conduct open houses.

March 20, 2020

Online Magnet Application closes at 5:00 p.m.

April 17, 2020

Academy/Magnet programs and students are required to have all magnet entrance exams and/or auditions completed.

April 24, 2020 (After 5:00 p.m.)

All parents/students will receive an email as to the acceptance, wait listed or denial to each program they applied.

May 8, 2020

Parents/Legal Guardians and/or students must have made a decision and accepted one offer by 11:59 p.m. on this date or all offers are rescinded.

June 5, 2020

Academy/Magnet Enrollment forms due to Central Registration.

*Any students new to the Muscogee County School District may apply to any academy/magnet program after this date. Any acceptance must be sent to Christine Hull, Director of Advanced Learning and Gifted Programs.



2020-2021
Elementary Magnet/Academy Open House Schedule


Elementary School

Magnet Program

Dates and Details

Contact Information

Britt David Magnet Academy

Computer Technology

February 11, 2020 | 6:00 p.m.

February 19, 2020 | 6:00 p.m.

Jodi Head, Magnet Coordinator

Head.jodi.d@muscogee.k12.ga.us

706-748-2617

Clubview Elementary

International Baccalaureate Primary Years Programme

February 5, 2020 | 9:30 a.m.

February 11, 2020 | 9:30 a.m.

Kim Schorr, IB Coordinator

Schorr.Kimberly.M@muscogee.k12.ga.us

706-565-3017

Dimon Elementary

STEM

February 3, 2020 | 5:30 p.m.

February 18, 2020 |11:00 a.m.—1:00 p.m.

Jacob Elliott, Magnet Coordinator

Elliott.jacob.L@muscogee.k12.ga.us

706-566-2907

Downtown Elementary

Core Knowledge

February 27, 2020 | 9:00 am—1:00 pm

Open house, tour, and student gallery walk

6:00 p.m.

Parent night andtour

Dr. Tujuana Wiggins, Principal

Wiggins.Tujuana.B@muscogee.k12.ga.us

706-748-2702

Hannan Elementary Magnet Academy

Program for Gifted and High Achieving Students

February 25, 2020 | 6:00 p.m.

Open house

February 26, 2020 | 9:00—11:00 am

Tours

March 3, 2020 | 9:00—11:00 a.m.

Tours

Lisa Whitaker, Principal

Whitaker.Lisa.C@muscogee.k12.ga.us

706-748-2744

Reese Road Leadership Academy

The Leader in Me

March 10, 2020

6:00– 7:30 p.m.

RSVP:

https://www.signupgenius.com/go/70A044AABAC2EA0FE3-magnet

Katrina Long, Principal

Long.katrina.l@muscogee.k12.ga.us

706-569-3684

St. Mary’s Magnet Academy

Video and Communication Technology

February 24, 2020| 5:30—6:30 p.m.

Latonya Hamilton, Principal

Hamilton.Latonya@muscogee.k12.ga.us

706-683-8841

Wynnton Arts Academy

Fine Arts Integration

February 12, 2020 | 9:00 a.m.

February 19, 2020| 9:00 a.m.

Carolyn Mull, Principal

Mull.Carolyn.L@muscogee.k12.ga.us

706-748-3147

Comments:

Nothing here yet. Start the discussion!

Post a Comment